Skip to main content

You are here

Educator's Award

The Educator’s Award recognizes outstanding educators from the ASPPA membership who have made significant contributions to retirement plan education. Activities in which a member may have made worthwhile contributions include instruction, conferences, ASPPA Benefits Councils, promotion of ASPPA's education program or preparation of educational materials.

The 2023 Educator's Award nomination period is open until September 11, 2023. Click here to access the nomination form. The recipient of the 2023 Educator's Award will be announced at the 2023 ASPPA Annual Conference.


Past Winners

2022    Lynn M. Young, EA, FSEA

2021    John Griffin, J.D., LL.M

2019    Stephen Forbes, J.D., LL.M

2018    Margaret (“Maggie”) Younis, ERPA, CPC, QPA, QKA, TGPC

2015    Kevin Donovan, CPA, MSPA

2014    Richard A. Groszkiewicz

2013    William G. Karbon, MSPA, CPC, QPA

2012    Richard A. Hochman, APM

2011    Michael L. Bain, MSPA

2010    Robert L. Long, APM

2009    Kathryn Kennedy

2008    Thomas J. Finnegan, MSPA, CPC, QPA, FCA, MAAA

2007    Ilene H. Ferenczy, J.D., CPC, APA

2006    S. Derrin Watson, APM

2005    Carol R. Sears, FSPA, CPC

2004    Lawrence Starr, CPC

2003    Gwen S. O'Connell, CPC, QPA

2002    Joan A. Gucciardi, MSPA, CPC

2001    Sal L. Tripodi, APM

2000    Cheryl L. Morgan, CPC

1999    David B. Farber, MSPA

1998    Janice M. Wegesin, CPC, QPA

1997    Charles J. Klose, FSPA, CPC